|
Indicator description |
|
25/26 |
|
24/25 |
|
23/24 |
|
22/23 |
|
21/22 |
|||||
|
Materials |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Total materials used (metric tons) 1) |
|
67,720 |
|
|
71,911 |
|
|
70,795 |
|
|
68,518 |
|
|
70,752 |
|
|
Non-renewable resources |
|
57,045 |
84% |
|
60,252 |
84% |
|
58,690 |
|
|
57,080 |
|
|
59,116 |
|
|
Steel (incl. stainless steel) |
|
26,559 |
|
|
29,469 |
|
|
26,120 |
|
|
25,573 |
|
|
28,566 |
|
|
Brass |
|
9,110 |
|
|
9,151 |
|
|
9,855 |
|
|
9,076 |
|
|
11,194 |
|
|
Aluminum |
|
8,189 |
|
|
7,965 |
|
|
9,721 |
|
|
11,604 |
|
|
8,011 |
|
|
Nickel silver |
|
1,409 |
|
|
1,643 |
|
|
2,045 |
|
|
1,964 |
|
|
1,829 |
|
|
Zinc |
|
3,556 |
|
|
2,750 |
|
|
2,972 |
|
|
2,516 |
|
|
3,127 |
|
|
Copper |
|
70 |
|
|
33 |
|
|
7 |
|
|
7 |
|
|
6 |
|
|
Gypsum board |
|
2,596 |
|
|
4,703 |
|
|
4,017 |
|
|
2,847 |
|
|
3,171 |
|
|
Glass |
|
1,549 |
|
|
1,641 |
|
|
1,589 |
|
|
1,767 |
|
|
1,719 |
|
|
Plastics (parts and packaging material) |
|
4,007 |
|
|
2,897 |
|
|
2,365 |
|
|
1,725 |
|
|
1,493 |
|
|
Renewable resources |
|
10,674 |
16% |
|
11,658 |
16% |
|
12,105 |
|
|
11,439 |
|
|
11,636 |
|
|
Wood (incl. packaging material) |
|
7,335 |
|
|
6,349 |
|
|
6,583 |
|
|
5,939 |
|
|
7,404 |
|
|
Paper and cardboard (incl. packaging material) |
|
3,339 |
|
|
5,309 |
|
|
5,522 |
|
|
5,500 |
|
|
4,232 |
|
|
Absolute weight and percentage of secondary resources used |
|
N.D. |
|
|
N.D. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Energy |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Total energy consumption (MWh) |
|
247,618 |
|
|
244,335 |
|
|
240,722 |
|
|
239,070 |
|
|
254,212 |
|
|
Fossil energy consumption |
|
168,417 |
68% |
|
167,270 |
68% |
|
167,999 |
|
|
171,362 |
|
|
184,471 |
|
|
Fuel consumption from coal and coal products |
|
N/A |
|
|
N/A |
|
|
N/A |
|
|
N/A |
|
|
N/A |
|
|
Fuel consumption from crude oil and petroleum products |
|
76,337 |
|
|
74,459 |
|
|
75,206 |
|
|
76,073 |
|
|
68,797 |
|
|
Fuel consumption from natural gas |
|
47,651 |
|
|
45,551 |
|
|
43,035 |
|
|
46,113 |
|
|
58,535 |
|
|
Fuel consumption from other fossil sources |
|
N/A |
|
|
N/A |
|
|
N/A |
|
|
N/A |
|
|
N/A |
|
|
Consumption of purchased or acquired electricity, heat, steam, and cooling from fossil sources |
|
44,429 |
|
|
47,260 |
|
|
49,758 |
|
|
49,176 |
|
|
57,140 |
|
|
Consumption from nuclear sources |
|
5,607 |
2% |
|
6,762 |
3% |
|
7,237 |
|
|
8,234 |
|
|
10,142 |
|
|
Renewable energy consumption (including produced) |
|
73,594 |
30% |
|
70,303 |
29% |
|
65,486 |
|
|
59,474 |
|
|
59,598 |
|
|
Additional energy production (own production but not consumed) |
|
3,758 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Of which is renewable |
|
3,756 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Of which is non-renewable |
|
2 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Energy intensity (MWh/mCHF net sales) |
|
88.7 |
|
|
85.1 |
|
|
84.8 |
|
|
83.9 |
|
|
92.2 |
|
|
Greenhouse Gas Emissions (tCO 2 e) 2) |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Scope 1+2+3 (market-based) 3) |
|
918,626 |
|
|
930,665 |
|
|
923,823 |
|
|
966,291 |
|
|
949,121 |
|
|
Scope 1+2+3 (location-based) 3) |
|
933,582 |
|
|
946,071 |
|
|
943,253 |
|
|
982,345 |
|
|
966,293 |
|
|
Scope 1+2 (market-based) 3) |
|
55,149 |
|
|
55,929 |
|
|
62,269 |
|
|
64,621 |
|
|
68,625 |
|
|
Scope 1+2 (location-based) 3) |
|
70,105 |
|
|
71,335 |
|
|
81,699 |
|
|
80,675 |
|
|
85,797 |
|
|
Scope 1 3)4)5) |
|
27,991 |
|
|
27,199 |
|
|
29,520 |
|
|
29,725 |
|
|
30,521 |
|
|
Scope 2 (market-based) 3)6) |
|
27,158 |
|
|
28,730 |
|
|
32,749 |
|
|
34,896 |
|
|
38,104 |
|
|
Scope 2 (location-based) 3) |
|
42,114 |
|
|
44,136 |
|
|
52,181 |
|
|
50,949 |
|
|
55,276 |
|
|
Scope 3 3) |
|
863,477 |
|
|
874,736 |
|
|
861,554 |
|
|
901,670 |
|
|
880,496 |
|
|
Category 1: Purchased goods and services |
|
680,700 |
79% |
|
679,368 |
78% |
|
692,254 |
|
|
684,057 |
|
|
634,030 |
|
|
Category 2: Capital goods |
|
17,907 |
|
|
15,538 |
|
|
16,313 |
|
|
10,373 |
|
|
9,402 |
|
|
Category 3: Fuel and energy-related activities |
|
15,329 |
|
|
15,238 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Category 4: Upstream transportation and distribution |
|
7,758 |
|
|
6,796 |
|
|
2,525 |
|
|
2,881 |
|
|
2,189 |
|
|
Category 5: Waste generated in operations |
|
268 |
|
|
165 |
|
|
262 |
|
|
362 |
|
|
100 |
|
|
Category 6: Business travel |
|
4,866 |
|
|
1,050 |
|
|
1,343 |
|
|
1,618 |
|
|
414 |
|
|
Category 7: Employee commuting 9) |
|
26,408 |
|
|
26,836 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Category 8: Upstream leased assets 8) |
|
N/A |
|
|
N/A |
|
|
N/A |
|
|
N/A |
|
|
N/A |
|
|
Category 9: Downstream transportation & distribution |
|
2,231 |
|
|
2,284 |
|
|
2,863 |
|
|
3,479 |
|
|
4,571 |
|
|
Category 10: Processing of sold products 8) |
|
N/A |
|
|
N/A |
|
|
N/A |
|
|
N/A |
|
|
N/A |
|
|
Category 11: Use of sold products |
|
95,561 |
11% |
|
106,410 |
12% |
|
145,994 |
|
|
198,900 |
|
|
229,790 |
|
|
Category 12: End-of-life treatment of sold products |
|
12,437 |
|
|
19,493 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Category 13: Downstream leased assets |
|
9 |
|
|
1,551 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Category 14: Franchises 8) |
|
N/A |
|
|
N/A |
|
|
N/A |
|
|
N/A |
|
|
N/A |
|
|
Category 15: Investments |
|
3 |
|
|
6 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Carbon intensity (tCO 2 e/mCHF net sales) 7) |
|
19.7 |
|
|
19.5 |
|
|
21.9 |
|
|
22.7 |
|
|
24.9 |
|
|
Water |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Total water consumption (m 3 ) |
|
211,910 |
|
|
310,577 |
|
|
300,686 |
|
|
274,478 |
|
|
280,080 |
|
|
Of which in areas at water risk, including areas of high-water stress |
|
41,539 |
20% |
|
38,627 |
12% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Water withdrawal |
|
664,219 |
|
|
738,452 |
|
|
734,830 |
|
|
700,787 |
|
|
752,904 |
|
|
Water recycled and reused |
|
13,907 |
|
|
11,321 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Water stored |
|
9,805 |
|
|
1,085 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Changes in water storage |
|
8,720 |
|
|
N/A |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Wastewater discharge |
|
452,309 |
|
|
427,875 |
|
|
434,144 |
|
|
426,309 |
|
|
472,825 |
|
|
Water intensity (m 3 /mCHF net sales) |
|
238 |
|
|
257 |
|
|
259 |
|
|
246 |
|
|
273 |
|
|
Waste |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Total waste generated (metric tons) |
|
28,220 |
|
|
28,253 |
|
|
34,074 |
|
|
35,245 |
|
|
38,574 |
|
|
Non-hazardous waste |
|
26,485 |
94% |
|
26,696 |
94% |
|
31,916 |
|
|
32,871 |
|
|
35,940 |
|
|
Scrap metal |
|
18,648 |
|
|
19,092 |
|
|
24,908 |
|
|
25,948 |
|
|
28,791 |
|
|
Other commercial and industrial (mixed) waste |
|
4,507 |
|
|
4,221 |
|
|
4,089 |
|
|
3,793 |
|
|
3,829 |
|
|
Wood |
|
1,618 |
|
|
1,651 |
|
|
1,467 |
|
|
1,601 |
|
|
1,717 |
|
|
Paper and cardboard |
|
1,423 |
|
|
1,457 |
|
|
1,244 |
|
|
1,303 |
|
|
1,314 |
|
|
Plastics |
|
258 |
|
|
249 |
|
|
174 |
|
|
177 |
|
|
244 |
|
|
Glass |
|
32 |
|
|
26 |
|
|
33 |
|
|
49 |
|
|
46 |
|
|
Hazardous waste |
|
1,735 |
6% |
|
1,556 |
6% |
|
2,158 |
|
|
2,374 |
|
|
2,633 |
|
|
Chemicals and other |
|
1,616 |
|
|
1,475 |
|
|
2,072 |
|
|
2,281 |
|
|
2,521 |
|
|
Electronic scrap |
|
85 |
|
|
47 |
|
|
57 |
|
|
63 |
|
|
84 |
|
|
Batteries |
|
34 |
|
|
34 |
|
|
29 |
|
|
31 |
|
|
29 |
|
|
Waste diverted from disposal (metric tons) |
|
25,109 |
89% |
|
24,904 |
88% |
|
24,978 |
|
|
24,910 |
|
|
28,023 |
|
|
Non-hazardous waste |
|
23,632 |
|
|
23,593 |
|
|
23,431 |
|
|
23,520 |
|
|
26,617 |
|
|
Recycling |
|
16,235 |
|
|
16,443 |
|
|
16,703 |
|
|
16,990 |
|
|
19,564 |
|
|
Reuse |
|
6,458 |
|
|
6,499 |
|
|
6,681 |
|
|
6,418 |
|
|
7,018 |
|
|
Other recovery operations |
|
939 |
|
|
651 |
|
|
48 |
|
|
112 |
|
|
35 |
|
|
Hazardous waste |
|
1,477 |
|
|
1,311 |
|
|
1,547 |
|
|
1,390 |
|
|
1,406 |
|
|
Recycling |
|
810 |
|
|
1,197 |
|
|
1,547 |
|
|
1,390 |
|
|
1,406 |
|
|
Reuse |
|
N/A |
|
|
N/A |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Other recovery operations |
|
667 |
|
|
114 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Waste directed to disposal (metric tons) |
|
3,111 |
11% |
|
3,349 |
12% |
|
9,096 |
|
|
10,335 |
|
|
10,551 |
|
|
Non-hazardous waste |
|
2,853 |
|
|
3,104 |
|
|
8,484 |
|
|
9,351 |
|
|
9,323 |
|
|
Landfill |
|
1,520 |
|
|
2,007 |
|
|
2,603 |
|
|
2,691 |
|
|
2,724 |
|
|
Incineration |
|
808 |
|
|
614 |
|
|
910 |
|
|
534 |
|
|
485 |
|
|
Other disposal operations |
|
526 |
|
|
483 |
|
|
4,971 |
|
|
6,126 |
|
|
6,115 |
|
|
Hazardous waste |
|
258 |
|
|
245 |
|
|
612 |
|
|
984 |
|
|
1,227 |
|
|
Landfill |
|
196 |
|
|
177 |
|
|
211 |
|
|
204 |
|
|
48 |
|
|
Incineration |
|
52 |
|
|
63 |
|
|
109 |
|
|
143 |
|
|
152 |
|
|
Other disposal operations |
|
10 |
|
|
6 |
|
|
292 |
|
|
637 |
|
|
1,028 |
|
|
Unknown disposal |
|
0 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Amount of radioactive waste |
|
N/A |
|
|
N/A |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Waste intensity (t/mCHF net sales) |
|
10.1 |
|
|
9.8 |
|
|
12.0 |
|
|
12.4 |
|
|
14.0 |
|
|
Net revenue used for intensity calculations (mCHF) |
|
2,792.4 |
|
|
2,870.1 |
|
|
2,837 |
|
|
2,849 |
|
|
2,757 |
|
1 Does not include materials and volumes that can only be accounted for in pieces or monetary terms.
2 Greenhouse gas inventory calculated in accordance with the WRI/WBCSD Greenhouse Gas Protocol. Main emission factor sources: UK Defra (2025), US EPA eGRID (2023), IEA (2025), AIB (2024), Intep (2024), ecoinvent v3.12, Exiobase v3.8.2
3 2025/26 EY assured. The assurance statement is available at: dk.world/Assurance_Report_25_26
4 Scope 1: Direct greenhouse gas emissions from sources owned or controlled by dormakaba.
5 Biogenic emissions associated with the combustion of biofuel amounting to 436 tCO 2 e. These are called "outside of scope" emissions and reflect the impact of burning biomass and biofuels. The fuel source itself absorbs an equivalent amount of CO 2 during the growth phase to that released through combustion.
6 Scope 2: Indirect greenhouse gas emissions from sources owned or controlled by another entity, as a consequence of the company’s activities.
7 Scope 1+2 market-based emissions
8 Data not applicable because dormakaba does not lease any assets to third parties, its products are not further processed after being sold, and it does not operate any franchises.
9 Data covers all employees in line with workforce composition figures (see ESG Performance Table - Social performance, footnote 1)
N.D. means no data; N/A means not applicable
|
Indicator description |
|
25/26 |
|
24/25 |
|
23/24 |
|
22/23 |
|
21/22 |
|||||
|
Employees 1) |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Total number of employees |
|
15,839 |
|
|
15,967 |
|
|
15,736 |
|
|
15,629 |
|
|
15,716 |
|
|
By significant country 2) |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Germany |
|
2,907 |
18.4% |
|
2,999 |
18.8% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
USA |
|
2,421 |
15.3% |
|
2,505 |
15.7% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
China |
|
1,457 |
9.2% |
|
1,578 |
9.9% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Switzerland |
|
963 |
6.1% |
|
952 |
6.0% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Australia |
|
958 |
6.0% |
|
925 |
5.8% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
India |
|
862 |
5.4% |
|
723 |
4.5% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Bulgaria |
|
760 |
4.8% |
|
516 |
3.2% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Canada |
|
726 |
4.6% |
|
761 |
4.8% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
France |
|
588 |
3.7% |
|
628 |
3.9% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Austria |
|
586 |
3.7% |
|
610 |
3.8% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
By gender |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Female |
|
4,726 |
29.8% |
|
4,835 |
30% |
|
4,538 |
29% |
|
4,512 |
29% |
|
4,578 |
29% |
|
Male |
|
11,109 |
70.1% |
|
11,131 |
70% |
|
11,198 |
71% |
|
11,117 |
71% |
|
11,138 |
71% |
|
Other |
|
N/A |
|
|
N/A |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Not disclosed |
|
4 |
0.03% |
|
1 |
0.01% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Permanent employees |
|
14,466 |
91.3% |
|
14,668 |
92% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Female |
|
4,128 |
|
|
4,200 |
|
|
4,538 |
29% |
|
4,512 |
29% |
|
4,578 |
29% |
|
Male |
|
10,335 |
|
|
10,468 |
|
|
11,198 |
71% |
|
11,117 |
71% |
|
11,138 |
71% |
|
Other |
|
N/A |
|
|
N/A |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Not disclosed |
|
3 |
|
|
0 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Temporary employees |
|
1,357 |
8.6% |
|
1,268 |
8% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Female |
|
596 |
|
|
620 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Male |
|
760 |
|
|
647 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Other |
|
N/A |
|
|
N/A |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Not disclosed |
|
1 |
|
|
1 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Non-guaranteed-hours employees |
|
16 |
0.1% |
|
31 |
0.2% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Female |
|
2 |
|
|
15 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Male |
|
14 |
|
|
16 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Other |
|
N/A |
|
|
N/A |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Not disclosed |
|
N/A |
|
|
0 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Turnover |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Leavers |
|
2,723 |
17.2% |
|
2,456 |
15.5% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Diversity |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Board of Directors |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Female |
|
3 |
30% |
|
3 |
30% |
|
2 |
22% |
|
1 |
11% |
|
2 |
20% |
|
Male |
|
7 |
70% |
|
7 |
70% |
|
7 |
78% |
|
8 |
89% |
|
8 |
80% |
|
< 30 years |
|
0 |
|
|
0 |
|
|
0 |
|
|
0 |
|
|
0 |
|
|
30–50 years |
|
1 |
10% |
|
1 |
10% |
|
1 |
11% |
|
1 |
11% |
|
2 |
20% |
|
> 50 years |
|
9 |
90% |
|
9 |
90% |
|
8 |
89% |
|
8 |
89% |
|
8 |
80% |
|
Independent Board Members |
|
10 |
100% |
|
10 |
100% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Executive Committee |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Female |
|
0 |
|
|
0 |
|
|
1 |
20% |
|
1 |
14% |
|
0 |
|
|
Male |
|
6 |
100% |
|
6 |
100% |
|
4 |
80% |
|
6 |
86% |
|
9 |
100% |
|
< 30 years |
|
0 |
|
|
0 |
|
|
0 |
|
|
0 |
|
|
0 |
|
|
30–50 years |
|
0 |
|
|
0 |
|
|
0 |
|
|
1 |
14% |
|
2 |
22% |
|
> 50 years |
|
6 |
100% |
|
6 |
100% |
|
5 |
100% |
|
6 |
86% |
|
7 |
78% |
|
Employees |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Male managers (top management) |
|
89 |
83% |
|
92 |
81% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Female managers (top management) |
|
18 |
17% |
|
21 |
19% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Male managers (all levels) |
|
1,976 |
78% |
|
1,948 |
78% |
|
1,928 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Female managers (all levels) |
|
564 |
22% |
|
560 |
22% |
|
537 |
22% |
|
505 |
21% |
|
|
20% |
|
< 30 years |
|
2,216 |
14% |
|
2,217 |
14% |
|
1,626 |
10% |
|
1,609 |
10% |
|
1,618 |
10% |
|
30–50 years |
|
8,624 |
54% |
|
8,686 |
54% |
|
8,370 |
53% |
|
8,357 |
53% |
|
8,537 |
54% |
|
> 50 years |
|
4,999 |
32% |
|
5,064 |
32% |
|
5,740 |
36% |
|
5,663 |
36% |
|
5,561 |
35% |
|
Share of employees with disabilities |
|
|
1.7% |
|
N.D. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Work-life balance 3) |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Number and percentage of employees entitled to family-related leave |
|
14,394 |
97% |
|
14,591 |
98% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Collective bargaining agreements 3)4) |
|
|
43% |
|
|
45% |
|
|
39% |
|
|
44% |
|
|
45% |
|
Employee coverage by significant EEA country |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Germany |
|
2,410 |
86% |
|
2,574 |
87% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Austria |
|
533 |
100% |
|
556 |
100% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
France |
|
581 |
100% |
|
612 |
100% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Bulgaria |
|
0 |
0% |
|
0 |
0% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Employee coverage by region (non-EEA only) |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Africa |
|
0 |
0% |
|
0 |
0% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Americas |
|
321 |
10% |
|
406 |
12% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Asia |
|
214 |
7% |
|
215 |
7% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Europe |
|
5,576 |
75% |
|
5,826 |
78% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Oceania |
|
166 |
19% |
|
265 |
30% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Social dialogue (workplace representation) 3)9) |
|
4,900 |
81% |
|
5,071 |
84% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
By significant EEA country |
|
3,749 |
80% |
|
3,992 |
86% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Germany |
|
2,674 |
95% |
|
2,889 |
97% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Austria |
|
533 |
100% |
|
556 |
100% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
France |
|
542 |
93% |
|
547 |
89% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Bulgaria |
|
0 |
0% |
|
0 |
0% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Training (average hours/employee) 3) |
|
12.1 |
|
|
15.6 |
|
|
13.8 |
|
|
12.1 |
|
|
11.8 |
|
|
Employees receiving formalized performance and career development reviews 1) |
|
6,343 |
40% |
|
5,769 |
36% |
|
4,927 |
31% |
|
4,477 |
29% |
|
|
|
|
Remuneration metrics |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Gender pay gap |
|
N.D. |
|
|
N.D. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Remuneration ratio |
|
N.D. |
|
|
N.D. |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Workers who are not employees |
|
1,468 |
|
|
1,749 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Occupational Health & Safety 3) |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Employees |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Registered work-related injury cases |
|
114 |
|
|
128 |
|
|
164 |
|
|
210 |
|
|
198 |
|
|
Recordable work-related injury rate 5) |
|
4.19 |
|
|
4.61 |
|
|
5.94 |
|
|
7.65 |
|
|
7.26 |
|
|
Recordable work-related ill health |
|
11 |
|
|
13 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Employee work-related fatalities |
|
0 |
|
|
0 |
|
|
0 |
|
|
1 |
|
|
0 |
|
|
Number of days lost to work-related injuries and illnesses |
|
1,308 |
|
|
1,793 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Workers who are not employees |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Registered work-related injury cases |
|
5 |
|
|
12 |
|
|
10 |
|
|
7 |
|
|
|
|
|
Work-related fatalities |
|
0 |
|
|
0 |
|
|
0 |
|
|
0 |
|
|
|
|
|
Supplier engagement and sustainability assessment |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Number of suppliers assessed using social and environmental criteria 6) |
|
875 |
|
|
779 |
|
|
625 |
|
|
546 |
|
|
390 |
|
|
Number of business relationships terminated |
|
3 |
|
|
14 |
|
|
6 |
|
|
12 |
|
|
6 |
|
|
Ethics, integrity, and human rights |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Number of employees participating in compliance-related training |
|
10,317 |
|
|
11,662 |
|
|
9,731 |
|
|
10,463 |
|
|
7,939 |
|
|
Number of substantiated incidents of discrimination reported, including harassment, received through channels for people in own workforce 7) |
|
10 |
|
|
0 |
|
|
0 |
|
|
0 |
|
|
0 |
|
|
Number of human rights incidents connected to own workforce, excluding those that are related to discrimination 8) |
|
8 |
|
|
0 |
|
|
0 |
|
|
0 |
|
|
0 |
|
|
Amount of material fines, penalties, and compensation for damages for incidents of discrimination and other human rights incidents. |
|
0 |
|
|
0 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Information security |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Percentage of all entities developing digital products with an information security management system certified to ISO 27000 (or equivalent) |
|
|
75% |
|
|
75% |
|
|
75% |
|
|
70% |
|
|
60% |
|
Number of confirmed information security incidents with regard to customer privacy or loss of customer data |
|
0 |
|
|
0 |
|
|
0 |
|
|
0 |
|
|
0 |
|
1 Headcount, as at 30 June 2026
2 Top ten countries with more than 50 employees
3 For the scope of sustainability reporting sites (locations with >20 full time-equivalent employees), representing 93% of employees
4 In the majority of cases, working conditions and terms of employment are not based on collective bargaining agreements from other organizations or from collective bargaining agreements that cover our other employees. Primarily working conditions are defined on the basis of local law and our global Responsible Labor Directive.
5 Recordable work-related injury rate = number of recordable work-related injuries / number of hours worked × 1,000,000
6 Value reflects cumulative coverage of assessment of high-risk suppliers
7 The increase versus prior year reflects greater awareness of the new SpeakUp line and improved reporting following the Anti-Harassment & Discrimination Directive. Nine of ten cases were resolved by 30 June 2026, with the remaining case closed before publication.
8 As identified through on-site audits
9 Only EEA countries
N.D. means no data; N/A means not applicable
|
Indicator description |
|
25/26 |
|
24/25 |
|
23/24 |
|
22/23 |
|
21/22 |
|
ISO 9001 Certificate |
|
57 |
|
58 |
|
59 |
|
55 |
|
55 |
|
% locations covered in reporting scope 1) |
|
46% |
|
50% |
|
53% |
|
49% |
|
55% |
|
% employees covered (headcount) |
|
76% |
|
77% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
ISO 14001 Certificate |
|
48 |
|
46 |
|
46 |
|
43 |
|
43 |
|
% locations covered in reporting scope 1) |
|
38% |
|
40% |
|
41% |
|
38% |
|
43% |
|
% employees covered (headcount) |
|
68% |
|
67% |
|
68% |
|
68% |
|
71% |
|
Maintain Environmental Management System |
|
57 |
|
54 |
|
60 |
|
56 |
|
54 |
|
% locations covered in reporting scope 1) |
|
46% |
|
47% |
|
54% |
|
50% |
|
54% |
|
% employees covered (headcount) |
|
73% |
|
72% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
ISO 50001 Certificate |
|
13 |
|
12 |
|
14 |
|
9 |
|
8 |
|
% locations covered in reporting scope 1) |
|
10% |
|
10% |
|
13% |
|
8% |
|
8% |
|
% employees covered (headcount) |
|
19% |
|
20% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Maintain Energy Management System |
|
35 |
|
33 |
|
36 |
|
27 |
|
38 |
|
% locations covered in reporting scope 1) |
|
28% |
|
28% |
|
32% |
|
24% |
|
38% |
|
% employees covered (headcount) |
|
55% |
|
49% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
ISO 45001 Certificate |
|
40 |
|
39 |
|
35 |
|
28 |
|
28 |
|
% locations covered in reporting scope 1) |
|
32% |
|
34% |
|
32% |
|
25% |
|
28% |
|
% employees covered (headcount) |
|
54% |
|
53% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
% of non-employees covered 2) |
|
32% |
|
30% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Maintain OHS Management System |
|
71 |
|
70 |
|
72 |
|
71 |
|
71 |
|
% locations covered in reporting scope 1) |
|
57% |
|
60% |
|
65% |
|
63% |
|
71% |
|
% employees covered (headcount) |
|
74% |
|
71% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
% of non-employees covered 2) |
|
56% |
|
57% |
|
|
|
|
|
|
1 Including offices; total locations: 100 in FY 21/22, 112 in FY 22/23, 111 in FY 23/24, 116 in FY 24/25, 110 in FY 25/26
2 External agency workers